justcallmejunecleaver

A mess is a mess…

In Uncategorized on August 12, 2010 at 6:26 PM

I’ve been slacking on my blog after what I like to refer to as, ‘The Unfortunate Incident’,  happened.   I didn’t expect anyone outside of friends and family on Facebook to read my blog, let alone for it to be referred to in an article on http://www.jezebel.com.  I guess it wasn’t totally negative, but they weren’t singing my blog’s praises either.  I was more appalled by the comments people left.  I do want to point out that I tried to comment, and Jezebel decided not to post it.  Nice.  Couldn’t even let little ‘June’ defend herself? I did enjoy checking my blog stats to see how many views I had.

Now on to being more like June… but goodness not too much because we are all strong independent working women!  (Ok, I’m letting it go now)  It seems in June’s house everything had its place.   Whether it was in the kitchen, living room, bedroom, etc.  I decided that my next tip would be to organize!  And I don’t mean the whole house in one weekend.  I picked out the place that bugged me the most – kitchen pantry.  I have a huge pantry that has been a hot mess since about the second week of living in our house.  Dear husband and I just threw anything food related in there.  I was embarrassed for other people to open the doors!  I wanted to take everything out, check for expired dates, and group the items together with labels.  Dear Husband took it one step further and laminated the labels!  I got so excited I’m wondering what else I can label and laminate.  Don’t the small things make you realize how much you love your ‘Ward’?  Organizing the kitchen pantry gave me so much satisfaction that I will eventually do all closets.  If you’re going through a clothes closet clean out the clutter and donate.  Don’t forget to write it off at tax time.  Enjoy organizing! 

  1. Sara, I think these are great and so cute!! As I’ve said in each one, please keep these up. 🙂 I look forward to reading them.

Leave a Reply

